Boston Children’s Health Physicians (BCHP) 2024 Top Doctors

Castle Connolly’s Top Doctors was established to help guide consumers to America’s best doctors and hospitals. Their nomination survey involves hundreds of thousands of physicians as well as academic medical centers, specialty hospitals, and regional and community hospitals across the nation. We’re proud to have 88 of our physicians awarded this prestigious honor. Join us in celebrating the excellent care our 2024 Top Doctors — and all our outstanding clinicians — provide to our patients every day.

decorative image of castle connolly award

This year, we're honored to announce our recognition as the #1 Pediatric Group in New York, and having the highest number of pediatric providers acknowledged as Top Doctors.

Boston Children’s Health Physicians (BCHP) 2024 Top Doctors

Adolescent Medicine

Dr. Amanda Jacobs

Allergy & Immunology                  

Dr. Anu Mallapaty
Dr. Jillian Hochfelder
Dr. Saba Sharif
Dr. Subhadra Siegel

Developmental-Behavioral Pediatrics

Dr. Laura Katz

Infectious Diseases

Dr. Gary Wormser

Neonatal Medicine

Dr. Boriana Parvez
Dr. Edmund Lagamma
Dr. Heather Brumberg
Dr. Jordan Kase


Dr. Christina Scelfo
Dr. Vito La Rocca             

Pediatric Cardiology    

Dr. Christa Miliaresis
Dr. Eric Fethke
Dr. Irfan Warsy
Dr. Joseph Giamelli
Dr. Leif Lovig
Dr. Marise D'Souza
Dr. Markus Erb
Dr. Robert Vincent          

Pediatric Endocrinology

Dr. Alicia Romano
Dr. Vardhini Desikan    

Pediatric Gastroenterology 

Dr. Howard Bostwick
Dr. Mary See
Dr. Michael Halata
Dr. Richard Rosencrantz
Dr. Stuart Berezin            

Pediatric Hematology-Oncology

Dr. Mehmet Ozkaynak
Dr. Mitchell Cairo
Dr. Oya Tugal

Pediatric Infectious Diseases

Dr. Nina Arlievsky
Dr. Sheila Nolan

Pediatric Nephrology

Dr. Dmitry Samsonov
Dr. Sonia Solomon

Pediatric Neurology 

Dr. Rolla Nuoman
Dr. Ronald Jacobson
Dr. Steven Wolf

Pediatric Pulmonology

Dr. Allen Dozor
Dr. Bindu George
Dr. Christy Kim
Dr. Diana Lowenthal
Dr. Elizabeth De La Riva-Velasco
Dr. John Welter
Dr. Joseph Boyer
Dr. Lai-Ming Chan
Dr. Marilyn Scharbach
Dr. Nadav Traeger
Dr. Sankaran Krishnan
Dr. Suzette Gjonaj
Dr. Yehudit Pollack
Dr. Youngsook Kim         

Pediatric Rheumatology 

Dr. Christine Hom
Dr. Chun Chao                  


Dr. Alan Hirschman
Dr. Alanna Levine
Dr. Anil Britto
Dr. Aniqa Anwar
Dr. Barbara Gannon
Dr. Caroline Cho
Dr. Caroline Moon
Dr. Cynthia Cohen
Dr. Dori Anchin
Dr. Emily Brown
Dr. Emily Koelsch
Dr. Eric Oberman
Dr. Haeyoung Hwang
Dr. Jane Brotanek
Dr. Jennifer Byrne
Dr. Jennifer Scherr
Dr. Joanne Angiello
Dr. Katherine Mini
Dr. Kathryn Snyder
Dr. Kim Abrams
Dr. Kimberly Kinney
Dr. Lauren Byrne
Dr. Lisa Mandelker
Dr. Marc Wager
Dr. Maria David
Dr. Marie-Micheline Lominy
Dr. Michelle Merer
Dr. Oliver Cartano
Dr. Orit Oppenheimer
Dr. Robin Altman
Dr. Steven Schiz
Dr. Todd Schiffer
Dr. Yaffa Klar     

Sleep Medicine

Dr. Priya Prashad